HT1250 Charging Oddity...?

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

mainegrw
New User

HT1250 Charging Oddity...?

Post by mainegrw »

Hello! New member here who comes to you today with a question about the odd behavior of my HT1250s when they are charging. However first, I will fill you in on the whole story here:

I am an amateur radio operator primarily (extra class), and have dabbled for many years with both commercial, and ham equipment. The last time I really owned or operated on Motorola radios was about 7 or 8 years ago, and up until yesterday I had only one partially functional GP680 VHF portable with a battery and charger stored away waiting for repair. Yesterday, I visited a local communications dealer who was having a tag sale to get rid of some older gear, mostly wideband repeaters and Kenwood radios that couldn't be used on commercial systems anymore. To my surprise, there was a fairly large area of free stuff there, and I helped myself to a number of items including:

- 2x CDM1550LS+ mobiles, supposedly with various functional issues (emphasis on the supposedly part)
- 3x CDM1550LS+ heads, 2 of which are nearly brand new
- 2x HT1250LS+ portables, radio bodies only, and one very dead battery again supposedly both having functional issues

Other stuff grabbed included a Uniden Repeater of unknown function, a Kenwood TK-840 that I need to find programming hardware and software for, and a Tait T-2020 mobile that fascinated me...